šŸ’ŒMollie's March Madness šŸ’Œ

Just as Important as Jesus' Resurrection

āœØ MarchāœØ

Look what I made instead of applying for jobs

šŸŽ€ Mollieā€™s Monthly MemoriesšŸŽ€

Have I Finally Found A Sport I Can (somewhat) Do?

I donā€™t want to jinx it or anything, but I have been actually enjoying the gym latelyā€¦? I swear this is actually Mollie I have not been kidnapped.

Early in the semester, I took a boxing class at my gym for fun and enjoyed it more than I thought I would. So, I bought hot pink boxing gloves and have devoted myself to this new fixation. Twice a week, I picture things I hate on the punching bag. These include ex-boyfriends, final exams, Benjamin Netanyahu, fruit, and the Supreme Court.

Because of my deep hatred of these things, I can finally make a muscle with my arm.

I made a friend at boxing class lmao

BOP BOP BOP

OKAYYYYYYY!!!!

Pub Nights Forever

Oh, pub cultureā€¦ you have my heart.

Another day, Rory, Sara, Mike, and some unimportant men (Mike's friends) watched the England/Ireland Rugby match (and then Rory demanded we also watch the Arsenal Football match)

No, I didnā€™t know I had to wear a team color.

No, I donā€™t know the rules of rugby.

Yes, I am obsessed with the size of the playersā€™ thighs.

I am obsessed with pub culture in London. The number of beers these Brits consume is monumental. I can genuinely never keep up.

Anyway

Eden, Yaz, Susana, Noa, Liz, and Georgie went to The Faltering Fullback in Finsbury Park for one such night. We drank Camden Pale Ales, stood on tables, and sang Irish songs.

Poor Rory:(

Creativity Is In The Air

My favorite way to spend a Monday night is in the middle of Dalston, drawing naked people with Isis while watching naked people play music.

Isis and I got to spend 2 hours drawing butts, boobs, and penises, and It was incredible.

We had an absolute blast doing all the activities. At one point, I drew on Isisā€™s back, and she, closing her eyes the whole time, drew what she felt I was doing on the paper. It turned out so beautifully ugly we were so close to leaving and getting it tattooed on ourselves.

The host and I spoke about my modeling at one event, so I may be coming to a canvas near you.

Do you see! Isis and I are in the spotlight

Reading Alone And Being Allergic To Red Wine

Look at those red cheeks!!

So, I have discovered I am somewhat allergic to red wine. I am not sure why I got this curse, but according to Google, I may have the ā€œaldehyde dehydrogenase 2 geneā€ (Nivi, please confirm this and text me). I get an awful face flush, and it gets so warm I feel like someone is microwaving my face. This felt important to tell you all.

This was confirmed for me when I was drinking wine at The Vibrary. The Vibrary is an event you go to by yourself. You bring a book and get a drink (hence the red wine). Then, you read for 30 minutes, talk to the people next to you, and then read for an additional 30 minutes.

It is an event for more introverted peopleā€¦. but I will not be discriminated against.

I read The Secret History (Bella and Georgieā€™s favorite book). I really like the writing, but it drags on a bitā€¦ sorry ladies.

Anywho. I spoke to a woman who went through a divorce seven months ago and two men from the CITY OF RUGBY (!!). You read that right. Rugby is also the name of a town in England. I wonder if everyone there has massive thighsā€¦ a girl can dreamšŸ˜.

Oxford

Yaz and I wanted to see where Barry Keogen and Jacob Elordi fell in love.

That wasnā€™t actually the reason, but it was a perk.

We took a day trip to Oxford and just looked at thingsā€”buildings, flowers, churchesā€”lots and lots of looking. We were morally against paying to get any tours of the school, so looking was our next best option.

We did, however, sacrifice Ā£5 to see the Oxford Botanical Gardens. Even though I wrongly yelled at Yaz for going in what I believed was the wrong directionā€¦. we had a blast. We saw a big ass succulent and touched a cotton plant.

We climbed up a big mound, so that was cool

We got a chai and scone and then headed home early. Sorry Oxford xxx

Thatā€™s one big ass succulent

Studying My Tuchas (Butt) Off

My brain is absolutely exhausted. This semester, we have been writing and reading nonstopā€¦ (Thatā€™s not totally trueā€¦ I did stop to watch Love is Blind and Law and Order)

Study dates upon study dates with my friends have helped ease the fact that I have to write 10,000 words of final essays and 2 final exams (all of which are 100% of my grade). And who could forget my beautiful, definitely not depressing, definitely not anti-American 10,000-word dissertation?

Hopefully, I will make it through with minimal mental breakdowns.

I recommend this book!!

Cheesecake ā¤ļø 

Study dates = pizza with so much garlic

šŸŽ€ Mollieā€™s Mind šŸŽ€

Schoolā€™s Out For Summerā€¦Term

Pre-School ā€”> Last Day Of Grad School Classes

Remember when my 2nd-grade teacher tried to put me on Ritalin because I hated school so much? I saw Ms. Iasiello at the nail salon this past December, and look at me now, girlyā€¦. now Iā€™m only on antidepressants, like an average 24-year-old.

Point is I somehow have been able to finish my masterā€™s classes. Ahhhh!!!! So wild. Kind of going to miss being the most obnoxious person in every classroom. I donā€™t think it has thoroughly soaked in yet because, as I said before, I still have so much work ahead of me these next few months.

Still, it feels like a big moment that I should be feeling emotions about. People were genuinely concerned because I was so bad at school for so long. I needed english and math tutors for years. If I had to do homework, I would throw temper tantrums so bad that it could be a vasectomy advertisement. In my high school chemistry class, I would just put on my headphones and watch Netflix. It was a miracle that I passedā€¦ such a miracle that people in my class bought me a shirt that said: ā€œI survived chemistry.ā€ In college, a boy in acapella (I know) wrote all my Economics papers.

I really didnā€™t think I would ever make a conscious choice to go to MORE school. I didnā€™t realize It was possible to want to learn and enjoy it ????? Yet here I am.

Obnoxious

Worth the Scarsdale taxes!

I do think this is truly the end of my academic career since I donā€™t think Iā€™ll be going for my PHD anytime soon ( I would like everyone to call me Dr.Mollie nonetheless)

Thanks to everyone who supported me in becoming the most educated person in my family (Devon, you can shove your ACT score up your ass)

This is me getting both hotter and more educated

šŸµ Mollieā€™s Matcha šŸµ

You all know I had to shout out Cafe Botanical in Holborn, as I am there at least twice a week studying. Despite (for a reason I canā€™t understand) them blasting music at 5 p.m and it always being crowded. I love their chai, cheesecake, scones, and, of course, matcha.

HOWEVER

I do think there is a worker there trying to sabotage me by giving my cowā€™s milk. This is a severe crime, and I will be alerting the authorities. Maura can attest to this attack on my person.

šŸŽ€ Mollieā€™s Music šŸŽ€

One of her most underrated bridges fr!!! Been very much so vibing to it this month.

Thanks for reading.

I miss you all so much,

XXXX

-M